The Four Just Men

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Four Just Men Publisher's Summary

Edgar Wallace’s classic vigilante detective series The Four Just Men – involving four wealthy and resourceful individuals determined to take the law into their own hands – has maintained its popularity for over a century. It began with The Four Just Men in 1905, and was followed by five other books recounting further adventures, the Walter Ford film (1939), and a TV series (1959-60).

In this, the opening volume, the mysterious Four Just Men punish by death those who are beyond the reach of the law. When Foreign Secretary Sir Philip Ramon’s proposed Aliens Extradition Bill threatens the safety of a Spanish resistance leader, the men warn Sir Philip that he must either withdraw the legislation or face death.

This is a gripping novel in which the police struggle to protect Ramon and capture the men against the fast approaching deadline.

Public Domain (P)2011 Naxos AudioBooks
Show more Show less