Heather Gay
AUTHOR

Heather Gay

Tap the gear icon above to manage new release emails.
This instant New York Times bestseller is a funny, bold, and vulnerable memoir about The Real Housewives of Salt Lake City star’s departure from the Mormon Church and unforeseen success in business, television, and single motherhood. Straight off the slopes and into the spotlight, Heather Gay is famous for speaking the gospel truth. Whether as a businesswoman, mother, or television personality, she is unafraid to blaze a new trail, even if it means losing family, friends, and her community. Born and bred to be devout, Heather based her life around her faith — attending Brigham Young University, serving a mission in France, and marrying Mormon royalty in the temple. But her life as a good Mormon abruptly ended when she lost the marriage and faith that she always believed would last forever. With writing that is beautiful, sad, funny and true, Heather recounts the difficult discovery of the darkness and damage that often exists behind a picture perfect life, and examines the relationship between duty to self, and duty to God. Exposing secrets she once held sacred, Bad Mormon is an unfiltered love letter to the religion that broke her heart. An honest, revealing, and ultimately hopeful memoir, Bad Mormon is a captivating read in the vein of Untamed, Educated, and Me Talk Pretty One Day. Heather Gay is a star of Bravo’s Real Housewives of Salt Lake City and the founder of Beauty Lab + Laser, an innovative cosmetic medical practice based in Salt Lake City with its own behind-the-scenes podcast, Live Love Lab. A graduate of Brigham Young University, Heather lives in Salt Lake City with her three daughters. Bad Mormon is her first book.
Read less

The Best Fiction Podcasts for Listeners Who Love a Good Story

You can’t beat a good story. Luckily, humans are great at storytelling, and the best fiction podcasts are all the proof that the modern listener requires. Get the popcorn ready; it’s storytime.

Best Sellers

Product list
  • Price: $21.30 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $21.30 or 1 Credit