Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

Auteur(s): Holly Jackson
Durée: 10 h et 53 min
4.5 out of 5 stars (23 évaluations)

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

The instant New York Times best seller!

For fans of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer - but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

Everyone in Fairview knows the story.

Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town.

But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer?

Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent...and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger.

This is the story of an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.

"The perfect nail-biting mystery." (Natasha Preston, number one New York Times best-selling author)

©2019 Holly Jackson (P)2020 Listening Library

Ce que les critiques en disent

“A fun, gripping, and skillfully constructed novel of suspense. I loved Pip - her relatable quirks, her inventive investigative approach, and her willingness to step outside of her safe world in search of the truth.” (Emily Arsenault, author of All the Pretty Things)

"Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded." (Laura Steven, author of The Exact Opposite of Okay)

 "So so clever." (Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets)

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent
Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    17
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    2
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    16
  • 4 étoiles
    4
  • 3 étoiles
    2
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    15
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    3
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

AHHHH

This book was fantastic. I started listening to it and the next day it was over! I was so enthralled from the very beginning and it kept me hooked the whole way through. 10/10 recommend.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Definitely kept me guessing

It was a mystery that I definitely didn’t know the next step every time, and I enjoyed the story

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-02-21

A murder mystery that you can’t put down

This is a great murder mystery story. Although the protagonist is a teenage girl, this isn’t typical YA fiction; anyone who enjoys a good mystery, filled with twists and compelling characters, will enjoy the book.

The sound effects and other voice actors add a level of realism that you can’t get from just reading a book. Along with the main narrator, who is one of the best I’ve heard, all the sound effects and voice actors make the story much more real and present in your mind.

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Roberto Almanzar
  • 2020-02-18

It's a book produced like a movie

The story is really good. The writer knew how to throw the reader off. In a way that had me guessing until the end. That is all I have to say without giving away too much of the story. Now this audio was fun to listen to. It made it fun. It's a whole cast. Wow I would like to say more but I don't want to give anything away. My dad got me this audio so review by Anais ;)

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jackie Phipps
  • 2020-02-07

Jaw Dropping

Intense story line that quite literally made my jaw drop open! i had to read this for book club and OMG am i going to recommend this book to everyone i know! As far as Audible i thoroughly enjoyed the way it was read and by sooo many different people! Well done by all!

3 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Johanna Wilson
  • 2020-04-22

Soooo Long

If you like listening to a blow by blow investigation with mostly talking and little action, then you won’t mind it. I found it tedious.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Frances
  • 2020-04-03

Written for a young adult

Although this was written for a young adult, I decided to read it because it was recommended by my granddaughter. I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. Very seldom do I get to the end of the book and not know who the criminal was. I didn’t know until the very end it had a little surprise twist.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-04-01

Overwrought, even for YA

Ugh, by some act of masochism I got through this whole book. Every now and then I will read or listen to a YA novel, and I always consider the audience and cut the author some slack accordingly. But this novel, contrary to the glowing reviews, is terribly overwrought even for a YA story. The lead narrator is equally cloying, as she repeatedly overdramatizes with too much vocal emotion and intonation, not sounding like a real person, and making the story feel like sappy melodrama. I wrote this review in an effort to put a tiny dent in the high average rating for this book, as I believe that rating is misleadingly inflated.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • AmandaJo
  • 2020-03-04

Amazing!

I was so addicted to this book. I literally could not put it down or stop listening!

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-02-13

Great story

The narration cast was great. The story had me guessing to the very end. Lots of twists and turns. At first I thought it might be too juvenile but as the story progressed I was easily able to ignore the YA style and just enjoy a good old fashioned mystery

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lisa
  • 2020-07-04

Tedious and Wordy

I'm all about details in a story but this was way too much! Too wordy. The descriptions went overboard to the point I started skipping parts. I had to increase the speed just to finish this. I'm returning this book.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda Lannie
  • 2020-06-29

Couldn’t recommend enough!

The story line was absolutely exhilarating and the readings by the cast fit all of the emotions the book was portraying. If your even a little bit interested in this book listen to it!