Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • Death and Croissants

  • A Follet Valley Mystery, Book 1
  • Auteur(s): Ian Moore
  • Narrateur(s): Ian Moore
  • Durée: 6 h et 37 min
  • 4,6 out of 5 stars (12 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de Death and Croissants

Death and Croissants

Auteur(s): Ian Moore
Narrateur(s): Ian Moore
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 25,00$

Acheter pour 25,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

The first novel in the enthralling Follet Valley Series, by TV/radio regular Ian Moore.

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that’s the way he likes it. One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance. Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hen...and you don’t mess with a fellow’s hens!

Unpausable mystery set in rural France, by TV/radio regular and best-selling author Ian Moore - perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, Julia Chapman, or M.C. Beaton. Everyone is wanting mort!

©2021 Ian Moore (P)2021 Duckworth Books Ltd

Ce que les critiques en disent

"A very funny page-turner. Fantastique!" (Adam Kay, comedian and author of This Is Going to Hurt

"A writer of immense wit and charm." (Paul Sinha, ITV's The Chase)

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Death and Croissants

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    9
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    0
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    8
  • 4 étoiles
    2
  • 3 étoiles
    0
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Mystery in the Loire Valley

Dry wit and an intriguing mystery.
Meanders slowly and engagingly, somewhat like the Thursday murder club series.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    1 out of 5 stars

Story jumps around, found myself zoning out.

This story is often recommended for listeners who loved The Thursday Murder Club but it's far less detailed and finely written - I keep zoning out and the story seems to jump around a lot, at times going very slowly and others making big plot leaps. I just didn't enjoy it at all and gave up after two hours.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • DW
  • 2023-01-16

Had me guessing until the finale!

Ian's writing style and narration voice are deeply engaging. Amateur sleuth is one of my favourite genres, and I usually know who the killer is before it's revealed. I didn't guess it this time, and I'm chuffed that Ian stumped me. I'm really looking forward to listening to Death and Fromage!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.