Get a free audiobook

11 Before 12

Friendship List Series, Book 1
Written by: Lisa Greenwald
Narrated by: Cassandra Morris
Series: Friendship List Series, Book 1
Length: 8 hrs and 9 mins
5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald’s new duology about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of 11 things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint 12th birthday party. 

The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for 11-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants - no, needs - a winning game plan.

Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of 11 things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn 12 in November.

But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers!), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list - what was meant to help them keep it together - becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.

©2017 HarperCollins Publishers (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers

What the critics say

''This book will entice those who want to read about a relatable, funny young woman.'' (School Library Journal

''Kaylan's first-person voice perfectly captures the horrors of starting at a new school, from the prospect of eating alone in the cafeteria to the awkwardness of meeting a new neighbor boy.'' (Kirkus Reviews

''Omigosh, I LOVE Lisa Greenwald's new book. Brilliant, laugh-out-loud hilarious, and heartbreaking (in a good way), 11 Before12 is probably the best middle school friendship ever. Totes on fleek legit!'' (Lauren Myracle, New York Times best-selling author of the Winnie Years and Wishing Day series) 

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Livvy
  • 2020-01-08

Amazing book

This book is so good and the girls who read did a stunning job.Great job LisaGreenwald and Cassandra Morris!❤❤❤

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2019-06-13

Wow

I liked this soo much!
This is my favorite book so far! <3
Cassandra Morris is a great reader Every book i open here. It’s almost always read by Cassandra Morris! I LoVE THIS

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 2019-03-09

awesome

I loved it at first I was going to return the book but I didn't

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Stacy A Top
  • 2018-09-18

11 before 12

I think this was the best book I have ever read! I love how Cassandra Morris had a lot of expression and LOVE in her voice!!! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ronald Phillip
  • 2018-08-22

BEST BOOK EVER!!!

BEST BOOK EVER!!! So good. I loved it so much I listened to it 5 times over and over again