Listen free for 30 days

  • Ascension

  • A Summoner Awakens 2
  • Written by: Kerberos
  • Narrated by: Jeff Hays
  • Length: 9 hrs and 37 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (7 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Ascension cover art

Ascension

Written by: Kerberos
Narrated by: Jeff Hays
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $25.00

Buy Now for $25.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes, life’s greatest lessons are found in failure…

With the circumvention of Aurora’s grim fate—and a heavy heart at what’d been required to avoid it—Rowan and his budding Party take their first steps toward realizing their goals; Aurora, a brilliant young woman, is determined to uncover the truths behind her father’s disappearance. Nathaniel, the stalwart companion, is shackled by his name and longs to be free. Rowan, a wily old geezer, is compelled by his circumstances to turn their unlikely coalition into a force that can survive the fated calamity.

Rowan once more dons the mantle of mentor as his growing Party looks to him for guidance. Lessons learned through tribulation are everlasting. Within the shadow of danger lurks opportunity. And oftentimes, the biggest threat is the one you don’t see coming...

Don't miss Book 2 in the A SUMMONER AWAKENS Series, a Deck Building LitRPG utilizing a Card-based Magic System with loads of customization and steady power progression. Perfect for fans of All the Skills and Towers of Heaven, as well as games such as Slay the Spire, Hearthstone, and Gwent.

©2024 Aethon Books (P)2024 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Ascension

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

too short

first book was double the length of this one, ends right after an event starts happening that the whole book was building up too.

still really like the series, but cutting the length down is a bad move.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the concept, love the book

It felt rushed as the party moved so quickly between floors, maybe this is why it felt so short. Though it is quite a bit shorter then the first it still falls in the average of the genre. The building of trust and relationships between the party was well written. However I would have liked to see more advancing of the cards themselves, but I guess that's going to be a big part of the 3rd book. Honestly can't wait and am a little sad I finished it so quick.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely amazing book

Beautiful performance. I had almost forgotten just how good this series was. Can't wait for the next one.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dia
  • 2024-07-10

Awesome!

I’m really sad about how short this was, which is a great sign. Love this story! Can’t wait to see what cards and floors will come next.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

unfortunately dissapointing

it's half a book. with a big fat chunk of pointless filler in the middle.
I was really looking forward to more of this series as the first book was a home run.
I just hope the auther will recover from shooting themselves in the foot.

I really do want to hear more of this story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!