Listen free for 30 days

  • Blade Breaker

  • Realm Breaker, Book 2
  • Written by: Victoria Aveyard
  • Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
  • Length: 16 hrs and 52 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (20 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Blade Breaker cover art

Blade Breaker

Written by: Victoria Aveyard
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $55.75

Buy Now for $55.75

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Since Victoria Aveyard launched the instant #1 New York Times bestselling Realm Breaker, the series has taken readers by storm. Now the sequel is here to continue this epic fantasy series.

The fate of the world rests on a blade’s edge.

With her Companions at her side, Corayne has mastered the ancient magic in her blood, closing one spindle and pushing back the evil that threatens their world. But the fight is far from over.

Queen Erida and her consort, Taristan, continue their march through Allward, crumbling castles and conquering kingdoms with an unstoppable army and unthinkable forces of darkness.

With no choice but to raise an army of their own, Corayne and her Companions face perilous lands, dangerous mercenaries, and seething monsters, as they rally a divided world behind them. But will they be strong enough to confront the latest evil that Queen Erida and Taristan have unlocked? Or will it consume their world in flames, dashing all hope for victory completely.

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series, comes another sweeping and epic fantasy adventure featuring multiple-POVs, incredible action, and unforgettable twists, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tolkien himself.

Praise for Realm Breaker:

"A fantasy fan's dream." —Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

"A new classic." —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Skyhunter

“A true fantasy masterpiece." —Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes series

©2022 Victoria Aveyard (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Blade Breaker

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Exciting and gripping story.

I liked the characters that formed the companions, I think my favourite is Sorasa (sp?). I loved the first book Realm Breaker but I think this one was even more captivating. I have read other reviews that stated that they thought these books were even better than LOTR but though they are good, in my opinion not quite that good. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dare I say it? Better than LOTR *gasp*

It’s clear that the author is a life-long fan of the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Blade Breaker, even more so than its predecessor, Realm Breaker, is full of wonderful comparisons to the epic fantasy series. A life-long fan of Lord of the Rings myself, I was filled with nostalgia reading this stellar book. But I admit, it’s almost better! Or honestly, it is better! 🤪 There’s similar comraderie, the banter, the humour…the story is rife with little glimpses of beloved LOTR characters in these endearing new ones.

The story isn’t completely good vs evil, there’s grey characters, you find yourself rooting for the bad guys, hanging on their relationships and progress and dreams. Then you’re swept up in the found-family of the companions and wanting desperately for them to save the world and stay alive. *Chef’s kiss*

The world-building is top-notch, a wonderful, lyrically written land that’s connected to a beautiful (and detailed!! 😍) map. I loved every second of this book, and was increasingly nervous as it drew close to the end. I’m distrustful of Aveyard and her cliff-hanger endings, no matter how good they are, she relishes leaving her readers with their mouths hanging open. And she didn’t disappoint in this one either!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!