Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Amid chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom demands a price....

As the United States unravels, the town of Fall Creek, Michigan struggles to survive. Hannah and Liam have endured the brutal winter and ruthless adversaries, but the threat has never been greater.

Enemies from within have wrested control of the town — including what little remains of the food. Isolated, overpowered, and on the verge of starvation, the townspeople are faced with a desperate choice.

To be free, Fall Creek may have to sacrifice more than they ever thought possible.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today best-selling Author Kyla Stone comes the fifth installment in the Edge of Collapse series. Featuring flawed, complex characters and fast-paced action adventure, this survival thriller is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Tom Abrahams, and Jack Hunt.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ken
  • 2021-01-21

whoa!

this whole series is amazing. I bought 1 book and bought the rest shortly after. i cannot wait till the next book. Only knock i had.. was very small... very..... very....small. a glock 19 holds 15+1... HOWEVER... IT CAN TAKE G17 MAGS.. which hold 17+1. Spec op guys would want a flush fitting mag on their service pistol and maybe carry a 17 mag as back up. lol but the story and narrator are an awesome combination.. book was amazing 👏

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • EBONEE
  • 2021-01-16

not worth 8 credits to find out how it ends

I love a good series and was excited when I saw it was 4 books ready. its a good story but the author is dragging it out too long and really not getting anywhere. five books in and still don't know how or why it happened. then she just announced that it will be 2 more books after this . WHY . I will not finish this series TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT. she could have some this story up in 3 books. will be returning this one. NEXT

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • richard joesten
  • 2020-12-28

Edge of Defiance

A fantastic listen, that takes you into a different world, the Author never disappoints in her work, and the Narrator helps bring out a fantastic book, this is a fantastic series that I definitely recommend, I wish they would make a movie series with it.

Shauna Joesten

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-26

Amazing!

I absolutely love how well Stacey Glemboski narrates this book, she really made it come alive!!! The book kept me at the edge of my seat! I would highly recommend this book!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melody Z
  • 2020-11-26

Excellent!

I read the book and loved it, but there is just something about listening to it that gives you so much more. The story line is excellent and the narration is amazing. This series is one of my all time favorites. I am so happy the story will continue. If you haven't had a chance to get this series put it on your list!

Well done to Kyla Stone and Stacey Glemboski!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jeremy Doubleday
  • 2021-10-21

Fully enveloping

As continue through this book series I find myself more and more emotionally invested in the characters. Whether that be the desire for them to get their due vengeance or join them in their despair for their hardships. This series has been beautiful brought to life through the author Kyla Stone creative writing and the narration by Stacy Glemboski. Onward to book 6

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Janice Matthew
  • 2021-10-02

Next.

On to the last 2 books. Looking forward to hearing what happens next to the remaining characters. Love this book series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mike
  • 2022-05-10

Love it

I legitimately love this series. I am an army special ops vet and I truly appreciate Kyla’s mind. The narrator is one of my favorites too. The twisted gnarled story continues to increase my interest. Please continue to write more Kyla. Thank you.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2022-05-08

Seriously, don't bother

Depressing books. I could not even finish the series, it was so bad. It was a horrible story line and even worse character development. I really tried to finish it, but every time I would go back to listen, I kept thinking to myself I would rather have a tooth drilled than listen to another page in this book. I am absolutely shocked the reviews are so high.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melsturose
  • 2022-01-25

Love this series

And my last review I was speaking to her and it did not listen to me. I was saying how much I enjoyed this series and how great the author was at painting a picture that I could see in my mind. Every detail even the little ones! I would buy this all over again. My husband even listens to them. It’s amazing what an artist this author is. I am looking forward to a new series of hers to listen to. I would recommend her writing