Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Amid chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom demands a price....

As the United States unravels, the town of Fall Creek, Michigan struggles to survive. Hannah and Liam have endured the brutal winter and ruthless adversaries, but the threat has never been greater.

Enemies from within have wrested control of the town — including what little remains of the food. Isolated, overpowered, and on the verge of starvation, the townspeople are faced with a desperate choice.

To be free, Fall Creek may have to sacrifice more than they ever thought possible.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today best-selling Author Kyla Stone comes the fifth installment in the Edge of Collapse series. Featuring flawed, complex characters and fast-paced action adventure, this survival thriller is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Tom Abrahams, and Jack Hunt.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Ken
  • 2021-01-21

whoa!

this whole series is amazing. I bought 1 book and bought the rest shortly after. i cannot wait till the next book. Only knock i had.. was very small... very..... very....small. a glock 19 holds 15+1... HOWEVER... IT CAN TAKE G17 MAGS.. which hold 17+1. Spec op guys would want a flush fitting mag on their service pistol and maybe carry a 17 mag as back up. lol but the story and narrator are an awesome combination.. book was amazing 👏

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • EBONEE
  • 2021-01-16

not worth 8 credits to find out how it ends

I love a good series and was excited when I saw it was 4 books ready. its a good story but the author is dragging it out too long and really not getting anywhere. five books in and still don't know how or why it happened. then she just announced that it will be 2 more books after this . WHY . I will not finish this series TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT. she could have some this story up in 3 books. will be returning this one. NEXT

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • richard joesten
  • 2020-12-28

Edge of Defiance

A fantastic listen, that takes you into a different world, the Author never disappoints in her work, and the Narrator helps bring out a fantastic book, this is a fantastic series that I definitely recommend, I wish they would make a movie series with it.

Shauna Joesten

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-26

Amazing!

I absolutely love how well Stacey Glemboski narrates this book, she really made it come alive!!! The book kept me at the edge of my seat! I would highly recommend this book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Melody A. Zomonski
  • 2020-11-26

Excellent!

I read the book and loved it, but there is just something about listening to it that gives you so much more. The story line is excellent and the narration is amazing. This series is one of my all time favorites. I am so happy the story will continue. If you haven't had a chance to get this series put it on your list!

Well done to Kyla Stone and Stacey Glemboski!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mac
  • 2021-02-18

Thanks!

I have a 4 yr old I sing Blackbird to every night. So many aspects of this story hit home.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Barbara Gilbert
  • 2020-12-27

Outstanding

Another outstanding continuation of Edge of Darkness. I was pulled in at the first word and couldn't stop listening. There is a lot of tension, suspense and action between Hannah, Liam and Noah, as well as the other characters. The narrator does an excellent job bringing the characters to life drawing the listeners into the story. I highly recommend this story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-24

good series, can't wait for the next book

very good series, can't wait for the next book, the narrator makes it come alive.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-12-21

Another amazing book in an amazing series!

Love, love, love this book! This series is by far one of my favorite post-apocalyptic series. The characters and story line draw you in quickly and I can’t wait until the next book! Until then, I’ll be checking out Kyla’s other book series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • David C Taylor
  • 2020-11-26

The best of the series – action packed!

This fifth installment in the Edge if Collapse series is the best yet because it begins to tie up a number of unresolved issues between the major characters and several previously hidden things begin to come to light resulting I dramatic conclusions. If you have been reading this series, you will find this story to be one that you cannot put down until that final page where you are provided an unexpected surprise. One again Stacey Glemboski’s narration truly brings this story to life.