Listen free for 30 days

  • Hell's Rejects, Books 1-4

  • Written by: M.R. Forbes
  • Narrated by: Jeff Hays
  • Length: 31 hrs and 43 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (38 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Hell's Rejects, Books 1-4 cover art

Hell's Rejects, Books 1-4

Written by: M.R. Forbes
Narrated by: Jeff Hays
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $37.53

Buy Now for $37.53

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Million-copy best seller M.R. Forbes presents the first four books in the Chaos of the Covenant series. Over 30 hours of listening!

When the Earth Republic is savagely attacked, they recruit the universe’s most dangerous minds to retrieve their stolen warships. But as this ragtag group of criminals embarks on a suicide mission to fight for their lives and freedom, an even bigger threat emerges….

Includes:

  • Hell’s Rejects
  • Fire and Brimstone
  • The Devils Do
  • Kill the Queen

From Book One:

The most powerful starships ever constructed are taken. Thousands are dead. A fleet is in ruins....

Lieutenant Abigail Cage never expected to find herself in Hell. There was a time when she was one of the most respected operatives in the military. Now she's doing hard labor on the most miserable planet in the universe.

Not for long.

The Republic is looking for the most dangerous individuals it can control. The best of the worst, and Abbey is one of them. Joined by the most ragtag collection of criminals the galaxy has to offer, she sets out to recover the ships and take down the traitors who stole them.

There's only one problem...

A new evil is rising in the galaxy. One with a power unlike anything anyone has ever seen. One that's been waiting for this moment for a very, very long time.

And it wants Abbey too.

Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Star Wars will love the series reviewers describe as “imaginative, pure fun in a great story with great characters, dialogue, action and emotions.”

©2020 Quirky Algorithms (P)2020 Quirky Algorithms

What listeners say about Hell's Rejects, Books 1-4

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

give this a chance

there is a lot to unpack in book 1... you'll be rewarded in the later books. lots of characters and twists. I enjoyed the read.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Joe
  • 2021-01-16

Very good but....

I really enjoyed this book set. A little too much plot protection in places but an interesting world. The only sad part is I have no interest in paying a full credit for every seven hours left in the series. The story just isn't that great. A twelve hour book maybe. Seven hours doesn't even get me through a single shift at work. Hopefully this collection was successful and the publisher comes to their senses.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Jeff Hays for the win, again!

The story was ok, and it gave me something to listen to until more of Jeff's work came out.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

interesting.

I almost gave up on this series. the narrators laughs are forced and I found it irritating.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Cheesy but good

This series had potential to be an epic series struggling with deep moral questions. Instead it's a Saturday morning serial. A fun adventure but as shallow as the Pure Lake.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Better then expected

took me a while to get into it but once I did it's a good series. The Box set is a really good deal. I think this narrator is what made the book great for me and with a little more refinement and experience I think he'll be one of the best narrators out there his range of voices are amazing

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing story and BEST vocal performance ever!

First and foremost Jeff Hays reading of this story is the best I have ever heard. A truly genius performance, he gives character an individual voice, even the female characters are brought to life convincingly. Because of his vocal performance I felt like I was listening to a movie, not being read a book.

Forbes story is original and deep and character and world building are excellent. A great story made amazing by Jeff Hays performance, I will definitely be listening to the rest of the books!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hell yeah!

One very fun series given life by the charismatic Jeff Hayes. I come back to this series every now and again when I want a galaxies-spanning romp filled with memorable characters and my favourite villain since scorpius.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

not so much

not as good as I had hoped, too juvenile, not enough deep character development.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!