• Provenance

  • Booktrack Edition
  • Written by: Ann Leckie
  • Narrated by: Adjoa Andoh
  • Length: 12 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 2018-09-17
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio

Price: CDN$ 44.30

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Provenance: Booktrack Edition adds an immersive musical soundtrack to your audiobook listening experience! *

Nominated for the Hugo Award for best novel 2018 

Nominated for the Locus Award for best science fiction novel 2018

A power-driven young woman has just one chance to secure the status she craves and regain priceless lost artifacts prized by her people. She must free their thief from a prison planet from which no one has ever returned.

Ingray and her charge will return to her home world to find their planet in political turmoil, at the heart of an escalating interstellar conflict. Together, they must make a new plan to salvage Ingray's future, her family, and her world, before they are lost to her for good.

*Booktrack is an immersive format that pairs traditional audiobook narration to complementary music. The tempo and rhythm of the score are in perfect harmony with the action and characters throughout the audiobook. Gently playing in the background, the music never overpowers or distracts from the narration, so listeners can enjoy every minute. When you purchase this Booktrack edition, you receive the exact narration as the traditional audiobook available, with the addition of music throughout.

©2017 Ann Leckie (P)2018 Hachette Audio

What the critics say

"More intriguing cultures to explore, more characters to care about, more Leckie to love." (Kirkus)

"The trademarks of Leckie's talent are on display, with even more worlds for readers to discover and some teasing overlap with her previous series. But what makes this book is watching Ingray overcome her poor self-esteem and discover who she actually wants to be, demonstrating again the genre's capacity to tell compelling, human stories."(RT Book Reviews)

"A perfect follow-up to the trilogy." (The New York Times)

What members say

No reviews are available