Listen free for 30 days

Audible Membership

$14.95 a month

1 credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
The Plus Catalogue—listen all you want to thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts, and audiobooks.
$14.95 a month plus applicable taxes after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for $31.27

Buy Now for $31.27

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The beautiful young woman is perfectly still, curled up in the trunk of the car, her long dark hair hiding her face. Her cotton blouse has ridden up a little, revealing two small dots an inch apart on her back. Just like the others. 

Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for 20 years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori’s sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. 

Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve’s distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori’s theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve’s abductor: A local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. 

But then the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, days before another girl’s body is discovered bound and strangled in the trunk of her car, two strange dots on her back. The bloodstains surrounding her body belong to the one man Tori thought she could trust. Reeling, Tori knows the closer she gets to the truth, the more her own life is at risk. But can she catch this killer before it’s too late for Genevieve? 

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.

©2020 Roger Stelljes (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Silenced Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • buzzknit
  • 2020-12-11

Repeated

This audiobook has been rerecorded with a female narrator. As I listened to the book I was certain I'd heard the story before. Well I had, it was originally recorded with Johnny Peppers as the narrator. I already have the book in my library but I can't find it in the purchases. Same title - Same author but I now have paid for 2 copies of the same book. Going to see if I can get a refund but wish audible would take into account that I already had the book, difference being the narrator. Anyway - if you go to purchase this book make sure you haven't already - wish i had. Other than that it's an ok story kept me interested but nothing too suspenseful.

13 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • John
  • 2020-11-30

too predictable

if the FBI was that slow in real life to see a pattern, no case would be solved.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • A. Schar
  • 2021-11-13

there is a good story in here somewhere

I don't think that there are any spoilers here just some issues with character development/non-development. So, maybe a lot of people really liked this. However, given the premise that our heroine is a top FBI agent who can call her own shots and pick and choose whether her boss likes it or not she is incredibly incompetent. As ALL the small town cops and prosecutors keep pointing out. Our hero is supposed to have worked a terrorism task force yet knows absolutely nothing about explosives, not even if they are traceable. The way the heroine acts and the way she is treated is sexist trope. Tired. Which is too bad, because there is some decent writing and plot here. I'd suggest that the author review telling us how smart and awesome people are and them having them act incompetent and allow others to treat them like incompetent nincompoops.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • james davis
  • 2022-03-07

To much romance...

Could of been better by the elimination of the love making sessions for me kind off took away from story unless the follow up book is going to be more of the romance novel instead of mystery if so (one less reader)

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jodie Faye
  • 2022-01-01

excellent

The rating was perfect and the suspense was a 100%. Had a hard time stop listening to this.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Jennifer Brouillard
  • 2021-08-16

Good story but objectified women A LOT

The story line is great. It had me guessing for quite a while. I enjoyed the romance mixed with the mystery. My problem was how the main female character was always described in physical ways about how great her “body” is. As a woman it left me feeling objectified as I related to her, like women are pretty things to look at. Just left a weird taste in my mouth and feeling degraded.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Elizabeth
  • 2021-03-24

Suspenseful twists and turns from start to finish!

It was a suspenseful thriller with ongoing plot development. Just when I thought I knew who the killer was, it took a hard right and I found myself sleuthing along with the detectives! Well done! Can’t wait did the next one!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • teddystouch
  • 2022-04-28

interesting

moved well with a few twists and turns. I liked it and will listen to more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sara Sulak
  • 2022-04-06

New favorite author

Unpredictable, story within a story and excellent performance. Now starting the series. He is my new favorite.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mylah
  • 2022-03-05

Awesome 👌

Silenced Girls is an absolute great read ! I couldn't stop listening to this book.