Get a free audiobook

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The beautiful young woman is perfectly still, curled up in the trunk of the car, her long dark hair hiding her face. Her cotton blouse has ridden up a little, revealing two small dots an inch apart on her back. Just like the others. 

Guilt has kept FBI Agent Tori Hunter away from her home in Manchester Bay, Minnesota for 20 years, ever since her twin sister disappeared on the Fourth of July, when the girls should have been together. But when she receives an anonymous newspaper clipping about another missing girl, Genevieve, Tori is dragged back to the past. Just like Tori’s sister, Genevieve vanished without a trace, her empty car abandoned on a lonely lakeside road as Independence Day fireworks lit up the sky overhead. 

Returning to Minnesota lake country, Tori finds Genevieve’s distraught parents desperate for answers. How could their beautiful, popular daughter be snatched so near her own home? Under pressure to make an arrest, the police have no time for Tori’s theories. Besides, they already have a suspect for Genevieve’s abductor: A local man seen flirting with her the night she disappeared. 

But then the suspect is found dead in his isolated cabin, days before another girl’s body is discovered bound and strangled in the trunk of her car, two strange dots on her back. The bloodstains surrounding her body belong to the one man Tori thought she could trust. Reeling, Tori knows the closer she gets to the truth, the more her own life is at risk. But can she catch this killer before it’s too late for Genevieve? 

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller. Perfect for fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Tess Gerritsen.

©2020 Roger Stelljes (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Silenced Girls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • buzzknit
  • 2020-12-11

Repeated

This audiobook has been rerecorded with a female narrator. As I listened to the book I was certain I'd heard the story before. Well I had, it was originally recorded with Johnny Peppers as the narrator. I already have the book in my library but I can't find it in the purchases. Same title - Same author but I now have paid for 2 copies of the same book. Going to see if I can get a refund but wish audible would take into account that I already had the book, difference being the narrator. Anyway - if you go to purchase this book make sure you haven't already - wish i had. Other than that it's an ok story kept me interested but nothing too suspenseful.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2021-01-04

Can't wait

Loved it can't wait for next one!!! hope it is coming out very soon. Fonda

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 2020-12-27

fabulous!

love the MN based mystery! well done! great story and great reading! kudos to both!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • J.S.
  • 2020-12-11

Fantastic

This is the first Roger Stelljes book I've listened to and I am anxiously awaiting the next in the Tori Hunter series! At the beginning, I had a hard time getting into the book, as it seemed to start a bit slow for me. I gave it time, and the story slowly, but steadily came to life for me and the characters developed beautifully. While the ending wasn't a shocker for me, it was still written in a way which kept me interested. Kate Handford did a fine job of narrating, keeping the characters true.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • John
  • 2020-11-30

too predictable

if the FBI was that slow in real life to see a pattern, no case would be solved.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Lynda
  • 2020-11-28

Not a boring or a slow chapter

I love this book. This was the first book by this author for me but it will not be the last. I love the side stories that was added.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Patty Ann
  • 2020-11-17

Compelling listening. Best in psychological detail

The only time this fine thrilled failed for me was when the author tried to do detailed love scenes. Those were too Romance novel & trite. But the rest of the story was first rate in complexity, with detailed descriptions to set the scenes.