Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Trial of the Sun Queen cover art

Trial of the Sun Queen

Written by: Nisha J Tuli
Narrated by: Corvin King,Soneela Nankani
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $56.38

Buy Now for $56.38

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The Bachelor meets The Hunger Games. Ten women. A deadly contest. Only one can win the Sun King's heart.

Lor has endured twelve long years of torment under the Aurora King's rule. Her only desire is to get free and pay him back for every moment of misery she's endured.

When a surprise release finds her in the hands of the Sun King, Lor is thrust into the spotlight as she competes against nine other tributes for the role of queen. If she wins his heart, she'll earn her freedom and finally get her revenge.

But Lor doesn't belong in the Sun Queen trials. Not only does she not understand why she was freed, she isn't a citizen of the Sun King's court. The other tributes resent her presence and will stop at nothing to ensure Lor is wiped off the gameboard—permanently.

Now Lor must win because if she loses, she dies. Or worse, she'll be sent back into the hands of the Aurora King.

This glittering fae romance is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Jennifer Armentrout, and Raven Kennedy. Trial of the Sun Queen is the first book in the Artefacts of Ouranos series with an eventual happy ever after.

©2022 Nisha J. Tuli (P)2023 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Trial of the Sun Queen

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Interesting enough story

I listened to this within a few days and the story was pretty good, I did not enjoy the way the narrator voiced the MC. She made her sound whiny and like a brat instead of the emotions I thought should be portrayed. It was really jarring. The rest of the narration was okay, it was just specifically the MC dialogue that is awful.
I also feel like this book didn’t get too in depth with anything other than the trials and I also didn’t really feel the “chemistry” between her and the other characters. I never felt we got to really know the other characters either. I will read the next and to see if I will continue the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing story

Loved the story, characters and the voice actors performances! Definitely recommend it to fantasy lovers out there

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really enjoyed it

I had my doubts at the beginning of the book but as it continued I enjoyed it more and more.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can’t wait for the next one

I loved this story. Great characters, I’m going to buy the next one right away !

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

excited for the next one !

great characters good story ! worth listening to for sure, there were moments where I felt a bit bored but it always picked up :)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Narration was great! Story was good.

I didn’t dislike this story at all, just found it a little boring. I’m hopeful for the second book! I may have found my favourite male narrator though!! The female was very good too, but the male was perfect!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!