6 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 17 ratings

36 Hours Publisher's Summary

This is not the story of preppers with stockpiles of food, weapons, and a hidden bunker. This is the story of Colton Ryman, his stay-at-home wife, Madison, and their teenage daughter, Alex. In 36 Hours, the Ryman family and the rest of the world will be thrust into the darkness of a post-apocalyptic world.

A catastrophic solar flare, an EMP - a threat from above to America's soft underbelly below - is hurtling toward our planet.

The Rymans have never heard of preppers and have no concept of what prepping entails. But they're learning, and they are running out of time. Their faith will be tested, their freedom will be threatened, but their family will survive.

An EMP, naturally generated from our sun in the form of a solar flare, has happened before, and it will happen again, in only 36 hours.

This is a story about how our sun, the planet's source of life, can also devastate our modern world. It's a story about panic, chaos, and the final straws that shattered an already thin veneer of civilization. It is a warning to us all - never underestimate the depravity of man.

What will you do when the clock strikes zero?

Midnight is forever.

©2016 Bobby Akart Inc. (P)2016 Bobby Akart Inc.
Show more Show less
  • Book 1

    • The Blackout Series, Book 1
    • Written by: Bobby Akart
    • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
    • Length: 5 hrs and 5 mins
    • Release date: 2016-08-22
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Price: CDN$ 25.00

  • Book 2

    • The Blackout Series, Book 2
    • Written by: Bobby Akart
    • Narrated by: Kevin Pierce
    • Length: 4 hrs and 56 mins
    • Release date: 2016-09-12
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Price: CDN$ 18.74

  • Book 3

    Price: CDN$ 25.00

  • Book 4

    Price: CDN$ 26.81

  • Book 5

    Price: CDN$ 25.00

  • Book 6

    Price: CDN$ 26.40