Books of Elsewhere

5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

The Shadows Publisher's Summary

For fans of Small Spaces, Coraline, A Series of Unfortunate Events, and James Howe's Bunnicula classics comes the first book in the award-winning, New York Times best-selling Books of Elsewhere series.

This house is keeping secrets...

When 11-year-old Olive and her parents move into the crumbling mansion on Linden Street and find it filled with mysterious paintings, Olive knows the place is creepy - but it isn’t until she encounters its three talking cats that she realizes there’s something darkly magical afoot. Then Olive finds a pair of antique spectacles in a dusty drawer and discovers the most peculiar thing yet: She can travel inside the house’s spooky paintings to a world that’s strangely quiet...and eerily sinister. But in entering Elsewhere, Olive has been ensnared in a mystery darker and more dangerous than she could have imagined, confronting a power that wants to be rid of her by any means necessary. With only the cats and an unusual boy she meets in Elsewhere on her side, it’s up to Olive to save the house from the shadows, before the lights go out for good.

©2010 Jacqueline West (P)2010 Penguin
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    Price: $27.13 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $27.13 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Price: $33.35 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $33.35 or 1 Credit

  • Book 4

    Price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

  • Book 5

    • The Books of Elsewhere, Volume 5
    • Written by: Jacqueline West
    • Narrated by: Lexy Fridell
    • Length: 7 hrs and 29 mins
    • Release date: 2014-06-17
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $35.09 or 1 Credit

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.