Southern Reach Trilogy

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 760 ratings

Area X Publisher's Summary

If J. J. Abrams, Margaret Atwood, and Alan Weisman collaborated on a series, it might be this awesome.

This collection includes all three novels in the epic Southern Reach trilogy: Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance. Praised for its evocative prose, chilling psychological twists, and intriguing story arc, this series has amassed high critical and popular acclaim, with book one landing on the New York Times best sellers list.

Dive into the mysteries of Area X, a remote and lush terrain that has inexplicably sequestered itself from civilization. Twelve expeditions have gone in, and not a single member of any of them has remained unchanged by the experience - for better or worse.

©2014 VanderMeer Creative, Inc. Annihilation, Authority, and Acceptance © 2014 by VanderMeer Creative, Inc. (P)2014 Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1-3

    Area X cover art
    • Area X

    • The Southern Reach Trilogy - Annihilation, Authority, Acceptance
    • Written by: Jeff VanderMeer
    Not available on

  • Book 1

    Price: $21.24 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $21.24 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    • The Southern Reach Trilogy, Book 2
    • Written by: Jeff VanderMeer
    • Narrated by: Bronson Pinchot
    • Length: 10 hrs and 35 mins
    • Release date: 2018-04-17
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 161 ratings

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.