The Angelic Letters

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 15 ratings

Pewter Angels Publisher's Summary

The summer of 1956 starts out like any other summer for 15-year-old Henry Pederson: hot, long, and boring. That all changes when Jenny Sarsky, along with her guardian angel and her family, moves into the house three doors down.

Having fallen in love instantly the moment they laid eyes on one another, the two's dramatic bond is aided along the way by their guardian angels, creating a powerful spiritual connection between them that spans the tests of time.

Mr. Engelmann, an endearing and profoundly wise mentor living out the word of God, comes into Henry's life, providing him with powerful insights and valuable life lessons that carry strength, wisdom, and hope, making this saga both a heart-wrenching love story and an uplifting journey of spiritual discovery. The characters are so real that their sadness, tears, and joys become ever entrenched in the mind and heart of the listener.

Pewter Angels, book one in The Angelic Letters series follows the lives of Henry Pederson and Jenny Sarsky and their families on an inspiring yet tumultuous journey through life's struggles and victories and the miracle of deep, enduring love. Their 40-year spiritual odyssey becomes an experience long remembered - a hard-to-put-down story spanning five novels with an ending only angels can bring about.

Whether you are 14 or 100, male or female, Pewter Angels, the first book of The Angelic Letters series, will grab your heart, squeeze it, and hold it to the very last tick.

Winner of Gold Medal: The Independent Publishers Book Award (IPPY) for best fiction in the Christian/Religious category, 2010. Also winner of gold medal: Living Now Book Awards for most inspirational book of the year, 2011.

©2010 Henry K. Ripplinger (P)2013 Pio-Seelos Books
Show more Show less
Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.