The Dreamhouse Kings

6 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

House of Dark Shadows Publisher's Summary

The King family has moved into a strange old house. Could it be a dream come true - or a place of nightmares?

When the Kings move from LA to a secluded small town, 15-year-old Xander is beyond disappointed. He and his friends loved to create amateur films, but the tiny town of Pinedale is the last place a movie buff and future filmmaker wants to land.

But he, David, and Toria are captivated by the many rooms in the old Victorian fixer-upper they moved into - as well as the heavy woods surrounding the house.

They soon discover there’s something odd about their new home. Sounds come from the wrong directions. Prints of giant, bare feet appear in the dust. And when David tries to hide in the linen closet, he winds up in locker 119 at his new school.

Then the really weird stuff kicks in: they find a hidden hallway with portals leading to far-off places - in long-ago times. Xander is starting to wonder if this kind of travel is a teen’s dream come true...or his worst nightmare.

“A powerhouse storyteller delivers his most fantastic ride yet!” (Ted Dekker, New York Times best-selling author on the Dreamhouse Kings series)

  • Fast-paced, time travel YA
  • Book 1 in the Dreamhouse Kings series

  • Book 1: House of Dark Shadows
  • Book 2: Watcher in the Woods
  • Book 3: Gatekeepers
  • Book 4: Timescape
  • Book 5: Whirlwind
  • Book 6: Frenzy
    • Book length: appr. 60,000 words
    • Includes reading group guide
©2009 Robert Liparulo (P)2021 Thomas Nelson
Show more Show less
Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.