A list of best-selling books in Canada, compiled by the country's newspaper of record. Updates Fridays.
    • Then She Was Gone

    • A Novel
    • Written by: Lisa Jewell
    • Narrated by: Helen Duff
    • Length: 10 hrs and 11 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 14
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10

    Fifteen-year-old Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenage golden couple. And then she was gone....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Good story. Not my favourite performance.

    • By Anonymous User on 2018-05-09

    Regular price: CDN$ 43.85

    • Warlight

    • Written by: Michael Ondaatje
    • Narrated by: Steve West
    • Length: 8 hrs and 35 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 4

    In a narrative as beguiling and mysterious as memory itself - shadowed and luminous at once - we hear the story of 14-year-old Nathaniel, and his older sister, Rachel. In 1945, just after World War II, they stay behind in London when their parents move to Singapore....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Lemony Snicket knockoff

    • By DrHex on 2018-05-18

    Regular price: CDN$ 49.13

    • The Home for Unwanted Girls

    • Written by: Joanna Goodman
    • Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
    • Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 5
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    Philomena meets The Orphan Train in this suspenseful, provocative novel filled with love, secrets, and deceit - the story of a young unwed mother who is forcibly separated from her daughter at birth and the lengths to which they go to find each other....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • By Brenda on 2018-05-05

    Regular price: CDN$ 38.59

    • The Woman in the Window

    • A Novel
    • Written by: A. J. Finn
    • Narrated by: Ann Marie Lee
    • Length: 13 hrs and 41 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 176
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 164
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 164

    For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade's most anticipated debuts....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Helpless, hysterical and simpleminded woman trapped in a house

    • By Sandra Adahl on 2018-01-16

    Regular price: CDN$ 45.99

    • The Alice Network

    • A Novel
    • Written by: Kate Quinn
    • Narrated by: Saskia Maarleveld
    • Length: 15 hrs and 6 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 209
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 198
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 196

    In the chaotic aftermath of World War II, American college girl Charlie St. Clair is pregnant, unmarried, and on the verge of being thrown out of her very proper family....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 stars isn't enough!!!

    • By Terra White on 2018-01-19

    Regular price: CDN$ 42.92

    • The 17th Suspect

    • Written by: James Patterson, Maxine Paetro
    • Narrated by: January LaVoy
    • Length: 6 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 4
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 4

    A series of shootings exposes San Francisco to a methodical yet unpredictable killer, and a reluctant woman decides to put her trust in Sergeant Lindsay Boxer....

    Regular price: CDN$ 38.59