A list of best-selling books in Canada, compiled by the country's newspaper of record. Updates Fridays.
    • The Winemaker's Wife

    • Written by: Kristin Harmel
    • Narrated by: Robin Eller, Lisa Flanagan, Madeleine Maby
    • Length: 11 hrs and 30 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    From the author of the international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie comes a remarkable and moving story of love, danger, and betrayal: two women in France in the darkest days of World War II and another in present-day America on a quest to uncover the secret that connects them....

    Price: CDN$ 28.41

    • Under Currents

    • Written by: Nora Roberts
    • Narrated by: January LaVoy
    • Length: 14 hrs and 36 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 33
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 30
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 30

    Zane Bigelow grew up in a beautiful, perfectly kept house in North Carolina’s Blue Ridge Mountains....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great book!

    • By Kristen Montgomery on 2019-07-22

    Price: CDN$ 35.08

    • Where the Crawdads Sing

    • Written by: Delia Owens
    • Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell
    • Length: 12 hrs and 12 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,472
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,345
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,345

    For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • My heart ached and soared while listening to this

    • By Bobbi on 2018-09-27

    Price: CDN$ 30.70

    • Summer of '69

    • Written by: Elin Hilderbrand
    • Narrated by: Erin Bennett
    • Length: 13 hrs and 34 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 17
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 15
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 15

    Four siblings experience the drama, intrigue, and upheaval of a summer when everything changed....

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Not my favourite book

    • By The Linds on 2019-07-05

    Price: CDN$ 38.59

    • The German Midwife

    • Written by: Mandy Robotham
    • Narrated by: Julia Winwood
    • Length: 10 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 13
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 12

    For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz and Kate Furnivall comes a gritty tale of courage, betrayal and love in the most unlikely of places....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fabulous story!

    • By Anonymous User on 2019-02-07

    Price: CDN$ 15.93

    • Knife

    • A New Harry Hole Novel
    • Written by: Jo Nesbo
    • Narrated by: John Lee
    • Length: 16 hrs and 56 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Brilliant, audaciously rogue police officer Harry Hole, from The Snowman and The Thirst, is back and in the throes of a new, unanticipated rage - once again hunting the murderer who has haunted his entire career....

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Dissappointed

    • By Kaye on 2019-07-11

    Price: CDN$ 43.86

    • Don't You Forget About Me

    • Written by: Mhairi McFarlane
    • Narrated by: Madeline Gould
    • Length: 10 hrs and 16 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 50
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45

    You always remember your first love. Don't you? It began with four words....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Couldn’t put it down

    • By j k holbrough on 2019-05-20

    Price: CDN$ 12.78

    • City of Girls

    • A Novel
    • Written by: Elizabeth Gilbert
    • Narrated by: Blair Brown
    • Length: 15 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 176
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 159
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 159

    Beloved author Elizabeth Gilbert returns to fiction with a unique love story set in the New York City theater world during the 1940s....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Okay

    • By John on 2019-06-25

    Price: CDN$ 39.48

    • Mrs. Everything

    • A Novel
    • Written by: Jennifer Weiner
    • Narrated by: Ari Graynor, Beth Malone
    • Length: 16 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 16
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 16

    From Jennifer Weiner, comes a smart, thoughtful, and timely exploration of two sisters’ lives from the 1950s to the present as they struggle to find their places in a rapidly evolving world. Mrs. Everything is an ambitious, richly textured journey through history....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • I loved the two narrators and story!

    • By Susan on 2019-07-08

    Price: CDN$ 35.08

    • The Rosie Result

    • Written by: Graeme Simsion
    • Narrated by: Dan O'Grady
    • Length: 8 hrs and 15 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 18

    Don and Rosie are back in Melbourne after a decade in New York, and they're about to face their most important project. Their son, Hudson, is having trouble at school: His teachers say he isn't fitting in with the other kids....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Outstanding novel

    • By M on 2019-06-28

    Price: CDN$ 30.69