Gratuit avec l'essai de 30 jours

  • Orphan X

  • Evan Smoak, Book 1
  • Auteur(s): Gregg Hurwitz
  • Narrateur(s): Scott Brick
  • Durée: 11 h et 15 min
  • 4,6 out of 5 stars (411 évaluations)

Choisissez 1 livre audio par mois dans notre incomparable catalogue.
Écoutez à volonté des milliers de livres audio, de livres originaux et de balados.
Accédez à des promotions et à des soldes exclusifs.
L'abonnement Premium Plus se renouvelle automatiquement au tarif de 14,95 $/mois + taxes applicables après 30 jours. Annulation possible à tout moment.
Page de couverture de Orphan X

Orphan X

Auteur(s): Gregg Hurwitz
Narrateur(s): Scott Brick
Essayer pour 0,00 $

14,95$ par mois après 30 jours. Annulable en tout temps.

Acheter pour 32,00$

Acheter pour 32,00$

Payer avec la carte finissant par
En confirmant votre achat, vous acceptez les conditions d'utilisation d'Audible et la déclaration de confidentialité d'Amazon. Des taxes peuvent s'appliquer.

Description

“Brilliantly conceived and plotted... Read this book. You’ll thank me later.” - David Baldacci

The first in the international bestselling series!

Who is Orphan X?

The Nowhere Man is a legendary figure spoken about only in whispers. It’s said that when he’s reached by the truly desperate and deserving, the Nowhere Man can and will do anything to protect and save them. But he’s not merely a legend.

“Excellent...A smart, stylish, state-of-the-art thriller...might give Lee Child’s Jack Reacher books a run for their money.” - The Washington Post

Evan Smoak is a man with skills, resources, and a personal mission to help those with nowhere else to turn. He’s also a man with a dangerous past. Chosen as a child, he was raised and trained as an Orphan, an off-the-books black box program designed to create the perfect deniable intelligence asset: An assassin. Evan was Orphan X - until he broke with the program and used everything he learned to disappear. But now someone is on his tail. Someone with similar skills and training who will exploit Evan’s secret new identity as the Nowhere Man to eliminate him.

“Hurwitz melds nonstop action and high-tech gadgetry...in this excellent series opener.” - Publishers Weekly (starred review)

©2016 Gregg Hurwitz (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.

Ce que les critiques en disent

"The most exciting thriller I've read since The Bourne Identity. Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne will LOVE Evan Smoak. A new thriller superstar is born!" (Robert Crais)
" Orphan X is the most gripping, high-octane thriller I've read in a long, long time. Hang onto your seat because Gregg Hurwitz will take you on a dizzying ride you'll not soon forget!" (Tess Gerritsen)

D'autres livres audio du même...

Ce que les auditeurs disent de Orphan X

Moyenne des évaluations de clients
Au global
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    276
  • 4 étoiles
    100
  • 3 étoiles
    27
  • 2 étoiles
    4
  • 1 étoile
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    278
  • 4 étoiles
    77
  • 3 étoiles
    14
  • 2 étoiles
    2
  • 1 étoile
    5
Histoire
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    250
  • 4 étoiles
    82
  • 3 étoiles
    28
  • 2 étoiles
    11
  • 1 étoile
    3

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Classer par :
Filtrer
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

2nd time through

This was my second read as I am anticipating the next book in the series by listening to all previous books again. Still so good. Excellent narration!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Great but sometimes too many details

Starts out slow but is well worth it to finish. For some reason I got the Hitman video game/movie franchise vibe from it. Basically. Any badass you can think of will work.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Great audiobook!

This is great audiobook, with good world building and a plot that made me want to read on, if somewhat hard to believe at times. There are some very intricate combat scenes, and characters that I can love, despise, and mourn and cheer for. Scott Brick really brings the story to audiobook to life with a masterful performance.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    4 out of 5 stars

I'm going to stick with it, but....

I am going to stick with it as the story is good and makes the listener want to find out what happens, however the narrator is just not for me. The combination of melodramatic detail that is intrinsic to a novel of this genre with this narrators' style makes me cringe to the point where I almost want to stop listening. It's the same problem I have with the Clive Cussler novels (same narrator) where I find the plots and stories interesting, but I can't enjoy the listening experience because the syrupy, over the top almost worshippy delivery of the narrator transports it to spoof territory.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

a different approach......

to a hero story. I very much enjoyed this story because it wasn't presented in a standard hero delivery. it gave action and a little mystery with heart thrown in for good measure

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

Captivating listen

I really liked this book and would recommend but the mention of Jordan Peterson was gross. The guy is a fucknuckle of the highest order. Still, the listen is very worthwhile even if there are some eye rolling moments.

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

i really enjoyed this book

i really enjoyed this book, there is times where it is a little long but overall if you like this type of story it is a great listen

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

cool action

excellent narrator. 'page turning' action. why does it say optional review section but then doesn't let you submit unless there's 15 words in the review section?

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars

The story holds your attention and is hard to set down

The story holds your attention and begs to continue until the next riveting situation , can’t wait till the next book

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jen
  • 2022-10-14

Excellent!

I generally start every review off saying “Ray Porter should have narrated this” however it’s refreshing to know Scott Brick is able to do this job almost as good! This seriously is a great book! Putting it up there with Terminal list and The tier one series! Great plot, excellent characters, with many twists and turns and a great ending! Definitely moving on to finish the series!

Un problème est survenu. Veuillez réessayer dans quelques minutes.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.

Vous avez donné votre avis sur cette évaluation.