Obtenez votre premier livre audio gratuitement

The Sea Glass Cottage

A Novel
Auteur(s): RaeAnne Thayne
Narrateur(s): Vanessa Johansson
Durée: 10 h et 12 min
Catégories: Littérature, Contemporain
4 out of 5 stars (10 évaluations)

CDN$ 14,95 par mois; les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.

Description

From the New York Times best-selling author RaeAnne Thayne comes a brand-new novel for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs. RaeAnne Thayne tells the story of an emotional homecoming that brings hope and healing to three generations of women.

The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn’t so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling, and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has been seriously injured in a car accident, Liv has no choice but to pack up her life and head home to beautiful Cape Sanctuary on the Northern California coast.

It’s just for a few months - that’s what Liv keeps telling herself. But the closer she gets to Cape Sanctuary, the painful memories start flooding back: Natalie, her vibrant, passionate older sister who downward-spiraled into addiction. The fights with her mother who enabled her sister at every turn. The overdose that took Natalie, leaving her now-teenaged daughter, Caitlin, an orphan.

As Liv tries to balance her own needs with those of her injured mother and an obstinate, resentful 15-year-old, it becomes clear that all three Harper women have been keeping heartbreaking secrets from one another. And as those secrets are revealed, Liv, Juliet, and Caitlin will see that it’s never too late - or too early - to heal family wounds and find forgiveness.

©2020 RaeAnne Thayne (P)2020 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

Ce que les membres d'Audible en pensent

Moyenne des évaluations de clients

Au global

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    6
  • 4 étoiles
    1
  • 3 étoiles
    2
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    7
  • 4 étoiles
    0
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    1
  • 1 étoile
    1

Histoire

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 étoiles
    5
  • 4 étoiles
    3
  • 3 étoiles
    1
  • 2 étoiles
    0
  • 1 étoile
    1

Évaluations – Cliquez sur les onglets pour changer la source des évaluations.

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    3 out of 5 stars

Not her best work.

I have read many RayAnne Thayne books but this is the first one I Had to force myself to keep reading because I had paid for it. The story dragged. It was not improved in anyway by the delivery of the narrator.
a

Trier :
Trier par:
  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Artkeep
  • 2020-03-21

WONDERFUL STORY!!!

I'm such a fan of RaeAnne Thayne and this doesn't disappoint! Vanessa Johansson so vividly brought the characters to life. The story warms the heart and leaves you with the feeling that everything is going to be ok!!!! It's a nice feeling that we all need in this troublesome time in the world.

4 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ccc3s
  • 2020-04-13

Enjoyed

I love all of her stories and have been a fan since the beginning. This is a favorite because we get the opportunity to discover so much about the individual characters. They each get their opportunity to shine in this story. Love how we get to go on the journey of the friendship.

2 les gens ont trouvé cela utile

  • Au global
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Alison S.
  • 2020-05-10

Meh

If asked to describe this book in three words they’d be tepid, vanilla and mediocre. Not horrible but not great, just kind of okay.

  • Au global
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Histoire
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 2020-04-26

Sea Glass Cottage

Ms. Thayne never disappoints! I couldn't stop listening! I started the audiobook one afternoon and listened all the way through!