Résultats par auteur "Compiled by John Kavanagh"


Toutes les catégories

1 résultat(s)
Trier par
    • The Life and Works of William Butler Yeats

    • Auteur(s): Compiled by John Kavanagh
    • Narrateur(s): Jim Norton, Denys Hawthorne, Nicholas Boulton, Autres
    • Durée: 2 h et 36 min
    • Version intégrale
    • Au global
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Histoire
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    William Butler Yeats remains one of the most popular poets of the 20th century.

    "The Lake Isle of Innisfree," "He Wishes for the Cloths of Heaven," "Down by the Salley Gardens," "The Secret Rose": these are just a few of the poems that made William Butler Yeats an international figure. Born in Dublin in 1865, Yeats drew strength from the Irish tradition, as can be seen in this special audiobook, which presents the most important poems in the context of his life and ambitions.

    Prix: CDN$ 16,66