Lady Hardcastle Mysteries

7 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 178 ratings

A Quiet Life in the Country Publisher's Summary

Lady Emily Hardcastle is an eccentric widow with a secret past. Florence Armstrong, her maid and confidante, is an expert in martial arts. The year is 1908 and they’ve just moved from London to the country, hoping for a quiet life.

But it is not long before Lady Hardcastle is forced out of her self-imposed retirement. There’s a dead body in the woods, and the police are on the wrong scent. Lady Hardcastle makes some enquiries of her own, and it seems she knows a surprising amount about crime investigation…

As Lady Hardcastle and Flo delve deeper into rural rivalries and resentment, they uncover a web of intrigue that extends far beyond the village. With almost no one free from suspicion, they can be certain of only one fact: there is no such thing as a quiet life in the country.

Revised edition: This edition of A Quiet Life In The Country includes editorial revisions.

©2016 T E Kinsey. (P)2016 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show more Show less
  • Book 1

    Price: CDN$ 14.10

  • Book 2

    Price: CDN$ 14.10

  • Book 3

    Price: CDN$ 25.05

  • Book 3.5

    Price: CDN$ 14.10

  • Book 4

    Price: CDN$ 18.79

  • Book 5

    Price: CDN$ 18.79

  • Book 6

    Price: CDN$ 37.58