A Miss Underhay Mystery

16 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 152 ratings

Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery Publisher's Summary

A room with a view...to murder

June 1933. Independent, young Kitty Underhay has been left in charge of her family’s hotel, The Dolphin, on the tranquil English coast. She’s expecting her days at the bustling resort to be filled with comfortable chatter with chambermaids as they polish the mahogany desks and glittering candelabras of the elegant foyer. Everything must be perfect for the arrival of a glamorous jazz singer from Chicago and a masked ball that will be the cultural highlight of the season.

But when several rooms are broken into and searched, including Kitty’s own, she quickly realizes that something out of the ordinary is afoot at the hotel. Soon, rumors are flying in the cozy town that someone is on the hunt for a stolen ruby. A ruby that Kitty’s mother may well have possessed when she herself went missing during the Great War. And when the break-ins are followed by a series of attacks and murders, including of the town’s former mayoress, it seems the perpetrator will stop at nothing to find it.

Aided by ex-army captain Matthew Bryant, the Dolphin’s new security officer, Kitty is determined to decipher this mystery and preserve not only the reputation of her hotel, but also the lives of her guests. Is there a cold-blooded killer under her own roof? And what connects the missing jewel to the mystery from Kitty’s own past?

A classic murder mystery! Fans of Agatha Christie, Elizabeth Edmondson, and T. E. Kinsey will love this whodunit.

©2019 Helena Dixon (P)2019 Bookouture
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    Price: $23.30 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $23.30 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 3

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 4

    • A Completely Gripping Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery)
    • Written by: Helena Dixon
    • Narrated by: Alex Tregear
    • Length: 8 hrs and 3 mins
    • Release date: 2020-10-28
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 5

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 6

    • A Totally Unputdownable Historical Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 6)
    • Written by: Helena Dixon
    • Narrated by: Alex Tregear
    • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
    • Release date: 2021-06-07
    • Language: English
    • 5 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 7

    • An Addictive and Gripping Cozy Mystery (A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 7)
    • Written by: Helena Dixon
    • Narrated by: Polly Edsell
    • Length: 7 hrs and 19 mins
    • Release date: 2021-10-06
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 8

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 9

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 10

    • A Miss Underhay Mystery, Book 10
    • Written by: Helena Dixon
    • Narrated by: Karen Cass
    • Length: 7 hrs and 17 mins
    • Release date: 2022-10-19
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 11

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 12

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 13

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 14

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 15

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 16

    Murder on the French Riviera cover art
    Not available on Audible.ca

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.