Get a free audiobook

$14.95/month + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Get the entire three-book box set for the price of one book.

With the aid of a canine brigade, can a charade keep the apocalypse away? Author A.R. Shaw delivers another far too plausible post-apocalyptic scenario challenging human survival. 

Sloane Delaney struggles to keep her daughters safe in an apocalyptic dawn. Aided by a pack of abandoned dogs, they maintain a dangerous charade to keep looters at bay. 

But then, corrupt agents arrive, threatening their hard-won sense of security. Fleeing for a safe haven, Sloane doesn't count on trusting a stranger.

A. R. Shaw's books are recommended for fans of A. G. Riddle's Winter World, Michael Crichton's A Case of Need, Douglas E. Richards' Split Second, Steven Konkoly's Hot Zone, James Rollins' The Seventh Plague, Stephen King's The Stand, Justin Cronin's The Passage, Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven, Jean Hegland's Into the Forest, Pierce Brown's Red Rising and Nora Roberts' Year One, and Matthew Mather's CyberStorm

Start the journey. Buy the audiobook today!

©2020 Annette R. Shaw (P)2020 Annette R. Shaw

What listeners say about Dawn of Deception Series Boxset

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Poor quality

I’ve been trying to contact Audible about the many issues with the recording of this box set, with no success. It would be nice to have an option of reporting the mistakes so it can be corrected. Lots of sentences are repeated and twice an entire chapter was repeated within the next chapter. It was really annoying. I enjoyed the books but not that recording quality. Some one needs to address that. I will be returning the box set simply because I will never listen again because it’s annoying. That’s how often it happens.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Holdt Garver
  • 2020-05-20

A fast moving post apocalypse story

The box set of Dawn of Deception is a great bargain for one credit. The main characters are a mother, her children, and one girl who joined the family after her last surviving parent is killed. The story takes them through harrowing experiences, as they try to survive a number of years after the China Pandemic and other natural disasters.

The action is non stop, with a few respites. The teen age girls and their serious mistakes frequently segue into new challenges which must be met and, hopefully overcome. Other characters are interesting, some are exciting, and a few are pure evil. You will be well entertained by this set of three books in the publishers pack.

A year or two ago I also listened to the author's China Pandemic series, which was also most entertaining, and I recommend these two series of novels highly.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • MSN
  • 2021-01-31

Couldn’t get over the bad narration

I wanted to like this series, but it wasn’t as good as her other books. The narration was so bad and so annoying, especially for the first 2 parts, that it took away from the series as a whole.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Henwhisperer
  • 2020-12-29

Terrible narration, not a great book.

Funny thing about the narrator. When she is doing voices for the characters she’s good enough. When she is reading the in between stuff she’s terrible.

About the book.... I’ve listened to better apocalyptic novels. This is not one of them,

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer jill
  • 2021-04-25

wow!!!

loved it. great characters, scary apocalyptic plot, the mom and her daughters left me breathless.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nichols
  • 2021-02-10

Enjoyed

Worth the credit, good story an the characters were very good, you won’t regret buying it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • tim coleman
  • 2021-02-08

this is a great action packed series.

this is a great action packed series. the characters are perfect for the storyline.