Listen free for 30 days

  • History Smashers: Pearl Harbor

  • History Smashers
  • Written by: Kate Messner
  • Narrated by: James Malloch
  • Length: 2 hrs and 28 mins

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
History Smashers: Pearl Harbor cover art

History Smashers: Pearl Harbor

Written by: Kate Messner
Narrated by: James Malloch
Try for $0.00

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $31.58

Buy Now for $31.58

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the infamous Pearl Harbor attack with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

On December 7, 1941, the Japanese launched a completely unpredictable attack on the U.S. Navy base at Pearl Harbor, Hawaii. Right? Well, that's not quite the real deal. Some military experts had suggested that Pearl Harbor was a likely target. There were other warning signs, too, but nobody paid much attention. From the first wave of the Japanese bombers to the United States' internment of thousands of Japanese Americans, acclaimed author Kate Messner smashes history by exploring the little-known truths behind the story of Pearl Harbor and its aftermath.

Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower and Women's Right to Vote

©2021 Kate Messner (P)2022 Listening Library

What listeners say about History Smashers: Pearl Harbor

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.