Get a free audiobook

Maigret and the Nahour Case

Inspector Maigret, Book 65
Written by: Georges Simenon
Narrated by: Gareth Armstrong
Series: Inspector Maigret, Book 65
Length: 3 hrs and 31 mins

CDN$ 14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Maigret is called to the home of professional gambler Felix Nahour, who has been found shot dead by his chambermaid. Maigret is shocked to recognise a photo of the man's wife, who becomes the main suspect. All signs point to her guilt, but Maigret suspects there might be more to this complicated affair.

Penguin is publishing the entire series of Maigret novels in new translations. This novel has been published in a previous translation as Maigret on the Defensive.

©1966 Georges Simenon (P)2020 Audible, Ltd

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available