Listen free for 30 days

Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 4 months. Cancel anytime.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo + applicable taxes after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Mummy’s Little Secret cover art

Mummy’s Little Secret

Written by: M. A. Hunter
Narrated by: Rose Robinson,Charlie Mudie
Get this deal Try for $0.00

$14.95/mo. after 4 months. Cancel anytime. Offer ends February 21st, 2024 11:59PM ET.

$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for $23.22

Buy Now for $23.22

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Tax where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Four little words can ruin a life. 

When Jess meets five-year-old Daisy and her mum, Morag, in a local London park, they seem a perfectly happy and loving pair. Until Daisy whispers four little words that send ice seeping down Jess’ spine....

She’s not my mum. 

Determined to save Daisy, Jess becomes obsessed with unearthing Morag’s secrets. As she digs ever deeper, her friends and family start to question her own increasingly paranoid behaviour....

Four little words can end a life. 

But Jess knows what she heard, and she’s certain the fear in Daisy’s eyes was real. Of course she isn’t imagining things.... Or is she?

Mummy’s Little Secret is a nerve-shredding new psychological thriller from the author of The Missing Children Case Files - perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and C.L. Taylor. 

©2021 M. A. Hunter (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What the critics say

"Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end." (Caz Finlay, best-selling author of the Bad Blood series)

"Darkly thrilling." (R. J. Parker, best-selling author of The Dinner Party

"Explores and exposes the dark side of human nature." (Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter

"Did not want to put it down. This is a solid five-star read from me.... Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction." (Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

More from the same

What listeners say about Mummy’s Little Secret

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No reviews are available