DI Marc Fagan Welsh detective thriller

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Dead Will Beckon Publisher's Summary

A murderous homecoming, a town with a dark secret.

Detective Inspector Marc Fagan thought he had left the past behind when he departed Abergavenny, South Wales, many years ago. But life has a haunting way of pulling you back in, and when a chilling murder rocks the tranquil town, fate decides to test Fagan's resolve.

In this gripping crime thriller, The Dead Will Beckon, Fagan finds himself confronting not just a sinister present, but also the darkest secrets of the town’s past.

After decades of solving crimes in the big city, Fagan returns to his childhood hometown only to face an unexpected case. A woman has been brutally murdered. Fagan is stunned to discover that the victim is none other than his long-lost girlfriend from 40 years ago—a love he thought he had buried with his youth.

Haunted by memories and unresolved emotions, Fagan delves deep into the dark past of Abergavenny, now a place he barely recognizes. The once-familiar faces and streets seem shrouded in secrets, and as he navigates the labyrinthine web of lies, deceit, and betrayal, Fagan realizes that the truth is far darker than he ever imagined.

Fagan finds himself torn between his duty as a detective and his personal quest for closure. Old friendships are rekindled, while bitter adversaries resurface.

In order to catch the killer, Fagan must exorcise ghosts from his past. But in doing so, he discovers a secret that could tear the local community apart.

©2023 Jason Chapman (P)2023 Jason Chapman
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    • Detective Inspector Marc Fagan Welsh Crime Series, Book 1
    • Written by: Jason Chapman
    • Narrated by: Phil Rowe
    • Length: 8 hrs and 7 mins
    • Release date: 2023-10-24
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $25.00 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    The Dead and the Buried cover art
    Not available on Audible.ca

  • Book 3

    Melody from the Dead cover art
    Not available on Audible.ca

  • Book 4

    The Dead Remember cover art
    Not available on Audible.ca

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.