Four Families

4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Counts of Eight Publisher's Summary

An unforgettable dark romance trilogy!

Two captive dancers. One cruel master. A single performance to determine whether they live or die.


I've served the four families since I was kidnapped three years ago.

I've accepted my fate, knowing that escape is impossible.

My villainous master abuses me, but I've learned to live this lonely life.

I've become complacent in my misery…then my master brings home another captive for me to train, and his presence changes everything.


I was violently taken and brought to kneel at her feet.

She demands that I dance with her, but I refuse to recognize anyone as my master.

Yet when I see the horror of her existence with my own eyes, I know I have to save her.

I could never have expected her to break down my walls…. I could never have expected to form an unbreakable bond.… I could never have expected to fall in love.

This is a dark romance series involving many triggering elements which may be upsetting for some listeners. A complete list of tropes and triggers can be found on the author's website.

This is book 1 of 3 in a complete trilogy.

It is not a standalone, and the books must be listened to in order.

Listening Order

Anya & Ezra's Story

Book 1: Counts of Eight

Book 2: Dance with Death

Book 3: Pas de Trois


Murphy & Stella's Story

Book 4: King of Masters

©2021 Brynn Ford (P)2022 Pink Flamingo Productions
Show more Show less
Product list
  • Book 1

    Price: $20.06 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: $20.06 or 1 Credit

  • Book 2

    Dance with Death cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 3

    Pas de Trois cover art
    Not available on

  • Book 4

    King of Masters cover art
    Not available on

Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.