Malazan Book of the Fallen

20 livres dans la série
5 out of 5 stars 2 605 évaluations


Toronto-born Steven Erikson's Malazan Book of the Fallen scales new heights in this audiobook series, expertly narrated by Ralph Lister and Michael Page. These audiobooks are just about as complex as epic fantasy series get, with a cavalcade of bloody confrontations taking place across the Malazan Empire over thousands of years.

Malazan Book of the Fallen is every bit deserving of the term 'epic', as Steven Erikson takes the listener on an incredible journey spanning thousands of years of interminable warfare. The Malazan Empire stretches far beyond thought and further than anyone could ever know, but it remains susceptible to the bitter infighting that shadow-bound forces inevitably create. All is not well in Malazan, and it will take more than an uneasy alliance to save the day. Besides, a terrible price must be paid for such alliances. Malazan is no ordinary world, after all.

A must-listen for lovers of epic fantasy, Malazan Book of the Fallen touches on human intrigue through larger-than-life characters, filling the Malazan Empire with machinations, wonder and fear. With each audiobook clocking in at 50 hours or more (stretched out over two audiobooks), Steven Erikson has left nothing to chance, covering every aspect of this incredible world with stunning attention to detail.

Gardens of the Moon, Deadhouse Gates and Memories of Ice kick the series off with aplomb, setting the stage for the trials and tribulations that lead to the final book, the sinisterly titled The Crippled God. Steven Erikson's award-winning Malazan Book of the Fallen is an epic listen, in every meaning of the word.  

Voir plus Voir moins

Votre premier livre audio gratuit vous attend.

L'abonnement ne coûte que 14,95$/mois + taxes applicables, et les 30 premiers jours sont gratuits. Annulable en tout temps.