A Court of Thorns and Roses

13 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 6,071 ratings


What started as a simple kill soon becomes something uncontrollable. Huntress Feyre Archeron was doing all that she knew how to do, but the killing of a wolf in the woods soon transports the 19-year-old into the faerie lands of Prythian.

Can Feyre Archeron survive the faerie lands by encountering love, tumult, and retribution along the way? Whatever happens, things will never be the same again. This mere mortal is on a path to becoming a high fae, all from doing what a huntress does.

Written by American author Sarah J. Maas (also written Throne of Glass and Crescent City) and brilliantly voiced by Jennifer Ikeda, Amanda Leigh Cobb, and Stine Nielsen, A Court of Thorns and Roses is the first title from the young adult high fantasy series sparkles in the audiobook format. The rich cast of characters comes to life through tension and drama as Feyre Archeron struggles to grips with Prythian and the new fairytale world around her. A Court of Thorns and Roses is a series about love with a difference, as Feyre’s feelings towards Tamlin (a High Lord of the Fae and her captor) soon evolve. It all makes for a thrilling story, and an unpausable listen.

The five novels of A Court of Thorns and Roses series (A Court of Thorns and Roses, A Court of Mist and Fury, A Court of Wings and Ruin, A Court of Frost and Starlight, and A Court of Silver Flames) tell an incredible story, with the first and second book also available with a full-cast dramatized version. Inspired by and partly a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, East of the Sun and West of the Moon and Tam Lin, A Court of Thorns and Roses is a New York Times bestseller that blends fiery passion with fairytale carnage and science fiction thrills.

Show more Show less
Your first free audiobook is waiting.

Your first free title is waiting.

Membership is $14.95/month + applicable taxes, first 30 days free. Cancel anytime.